Movie Review: Silver Linings Playbook

Silver-Linings-Playbook-poster1If you are planning to go to the movies, any time soon, then do yourself the favor and see Silver Linings Playbook. I saw it friday evening with a good friend of mine. It´s definitely one of the BEST movies, that I have watched in a very long time. I do have a weakness for people who are a little mentally out of balance, makes me feel so home. It really does, a little. Not because I´m mentally troubled, but people who are too “normal” scares me. Also I think they are quite boring. Anyway, it´s amazing acting, from all of the actors. The story is really good and the scenario is just perfect. Also Jennifer Lawrence really earned her Academy Award for best actress in a leading role, that she got for this movie. So go watch it.IMG_7451

IMG_7454Before the movie started, we went out for coffee, but randomly we passed the relatively new Emmerys (a chain of bakeries in Denmark) that is near Vesterport station. They had some kind of “open house” arrangement, so we went in and got free coffee and really really good lemon muffin. So good. Delicious spongy inside and with a slightly caramelized crust. Also free stuff is always good (I´m a student, I can´t help it).IMG_7449The coffee was, buy the way, really good. IMG_7447One of the ting´s I really love about emmerys, beside that their bread is really good, is the fact that they have specialized in organic gourmet bread. I´m a sucker for organic and good quality.IMG_7445Hope you all have a really good sunday. I´m going to go cycling with my mom, home to visit a friend of my mom´s, for coffee(I´m hoping for cake as well). There is about 25 km each way. We are training for a “race” that we participant in the first on juni. It´s according to them self, the biggest cycling race only for women in the world. 112 km. I have never cycled that long before, but I´m almost in shape for it…..I think/hope. The worst part about it, is that you have to wear a helmet. I´m not against that, it´s just the thing that I´m, errrr quite vain. YES, I don´t like to look stupid, so I´m trying to find one that at least look less stupid, than the normal once. Any suggestions?

This entry was posted in bakery, Bread, Cake, coffee, Movies, Things I like, Tips & tricks and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Movie Review: Silver Linings Playbook

  1. Lotte Birkedal says:

    I agree great feel good and a beat crazy movie. See it

Leave a Reply

