Figs with goat cheese and Parma ham

IMG_6167I´m so sorry for the lack of posting here the last week. I´ve had a million things on my mind, and not so much time for blogging. But now I´m back, and I got a lot of recipes that I want to share with you guys.

This one is one I made a while ago, when I had lunch with my grandma. It´s a really good and really easy little side dish. I had three figs, that I had to use, so they wouldn´t get too old ( I HATE wasting food). But depending on how many you are, it´s really easy to add up.

All you need is:

Figs

Parma ham ( one piece of ham for every fig)

Goat cheese ( one piece for every fig)

Rosemary

Acacia honey

IMG_6154First, turn on the oven at 180°C hot air. Then, cut the figs like the picture above. Put a slice of goat cheese in between. Roll the parma ham around, plug a little rosemary into it and drip a little honey over.

When the oven is ready, put them in for about 10-15 minutes. You don´t want the parma ham to get burned but the cheese also have to melt a little. IMG_6159Eat it as a side dish or with some good bread. At summer they are also good on a grill. IMG_6162Have a great day everybody.

This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Figs with goat cheese and Parma ham

  1. gemsfoodgems says:

    I really like these… I bought figs when they were in season last year and just kept looking at them, not really knowing what to do. I could have done this! Thanks… x

    • mixthetape says:

      I also had quite some troubles with figuring out what to use them for. I bought some a while ago that I had to throw out, because I also just kept on looking at them, thinking what to do?? I think that you can also use them in desserts. If you bake them in the oven, they might go well with vanilla ice cream. Also the are goes good with most kind of cheeses.

Leave a Reply

